#POETRY – MY EYES By Jessa’s Will

This poem by Jessa’s Will expresses pain and sadness expressively with a figurative yet sharp impact.

Image supplied by author

Image supplied by author

My eyes
Revealing 
The agony I hide
Tears
Bursting out 
When the pain
I could no longer endure
I try to smile
Though
I have to carve it
Upon my face
With a blade of sanity
Bleeding
Just to put on
A happy face
But still
The sorrow shows
For it’s destined
To live within me
Until
My last breath

Copyright Jessa’s Will 2015

As much as I love reading mainstream published and well known writers work , I also support the lesser known writer’s that like myself, have beautiful work swimming around in a sea of lesser known authors publications on the web.  With #wordspot I will be sharing pieces from aspiring writers because “poetry not read, is dead” and we need to keep it alive.

 

About 3rdeargirl

Hi I'm 3rdEarGirl.

Posted on July 6, 2015, in Poetry, WordSpot and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

