3rd Ear Girls Stand Out Memories – An Introduction

A short introduction into 3rd Ear Girls new project ‘Stand Out Memories’.  A deconstructed memoir of a colourful life, the struggles, the pain, the influences and a lot of naughtiness.  

Stand Out Memories Cover 2016

                                                      Stand Out Memories Cover 2016

As a writer (struggling) and someone who has gone through a rollercoaster of experiences and emotions in life, people often tell me that I should write an autobiography… If I could write the whole truth and nothing but, I probably would. However, I’m loyal and discreet to those who I regard as ‘my fam’ in life and telling the whole truth could upset people I don’t want to hurt or expose those who’ve put a past mistake to bed and have moved on.

Sharing some of my Stand Out Memories gives me the chance to tell some unforgettable and cherished stories and pay tribute to the wonderful people who I’ve come across in life. I can also shake off some bad memories of the many villains I’ve had to endure along the way. I’m just changing a few names, settings and dates whilst the core of the story remains the truth.

The theme of my Stand Out Memories is aptly labelled, Chaos And Disorder, because even in the most tranquil and happiest moments in life, there’s always some chaos and disorder in the mix. Chaos and Disorder is also the title of a song written by my favourite musician, the late Prince Rogers Nelson.

“ I’m just a no-name reporter

I wish I had nothin’ to say

Looking through my new camcorder

Tryna find a crime that pays…

I get hit by mortars, everywhere I go I’m loitering

Chaos and disorder ruining my world today ”

Chaos and Disorder – Prince (1996) NPG Records

There’s no chronological structure or rule of narrative, I will just write as I feel, when I feel it. I’ve always struggled when it comes to writing about myself, but I’m enjoying this project so far. I hope you will enjoy reading it.

© 3rd Ear Girl 2016

 

About 3rdeargirl

Hi I'm 3rdEarGirl.

Posted on June 9, 2016, in Stand Out Memories and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

