All About Prince – Intro 2019

p 2015
Prince in 2015

As a writer, it’s fair to say Prince Rogers Nelson is a huge influence on my passion and style, especially my poems.  Being a dedicated fan/fam since the age of thirteen, I dread to think where my direction in life would have gone without him.  His death in 2016, (like millions of Purple Blooded people around the world) left a profound effect on me, one notably being my writing….. (Hence the lack of content posted on 3rd Ear Wordz since 2016).

All About Prince (AAP)  was a small site I started on Blogger around 2012 which soared with interest after his passing tooled with Google+.  However, when Google+ became defunct in April this year, so did the views on the site sadly.  Although I’m active with the Prince community on social media, losing that following on Google+ and the connections I formed with so many wonderful people  worldwide really broke me.

Bringing AAP to 3rd Ear Wordz wasn’t an easy decision as I want people to view me as a writer, not just a Prince Fan.  But do you know what?  At 45 years old, my hearing and health failing me, still holding out for that break that will never come, I’m just going to write and share what I’m passionate about and there’s no story to tell, if Prince isn’t part of it.  So welcome to the new path in my purple journey.  Hope you enjoy the funky ride.

P symbol

DAMW

Leave a comment